Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.8
Property location
7.7
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.2
Value
8.9

Reviews

    id

    Review score

    10
    3 June 2018

    Relaxing times!

    Beautiful, peaceful place in the middle of rice fields with a great pool and nice n clean rooms. the staff also very friendly!
    Melissa
    gb

    Review score

    2.5
    1 June 2018

    Would not recommend

    1. The hotel is inaccessible by car - you must walk or use a motorbike (this isn't listed on this site) 2. The staff leave the hotel at 8pm and leave the guests alone all night. As a solo female traveller, this is not safe (this isn't listed on this site) 3. The "dinner" was from a take-away and arrived by motorbike (this isn't listed on this site) 4. Breakfast was an extremely limited choice and you must pick it the evening before - I wonder if this is also from a take-away (this isn't listed on this site) 5. The amenities that are listed on this site, e.g. refrigerator, tea/coffee-making facilities were non-existent in the room I was given (this isn't listed on this site) 6. The bed-linen had ants on it (this isn't listed on this site) 7. The location is false - it is definitely not 1.3 miles from Ubud Palace - it's more like 4 Needless to say, I would not recommend this hotel at all. You can find much better for the same price within Ubud
    Nothing at all.
    Kurt
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    27 May 2018

    Will recommend to all my friends

    Location from town and amenities, but they try their best to help there, and its how you get a gorgeous setting at a very fair price.
    Absolutely everything was fantastic and far exceeded expectations, but the distance. If you don't mind having a bike or cabbing, then absolutely stay here. The pool/rice field view rooms are phenomenal. Everything was so memorable and the staff so nice and helpful. You can get bikes from them and they shuttle you when available. Try the local breakfasts!
    Jakub Svoboda
    cz

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018
    Nice pool views and staff. Amazing warung Labak Sari just 3 mins by bike.
    kh

    Review score

    9.6
    9 May 2018

    Heaven!

    -
    Awesome villas in the middle of rice fields! The pool/ricefield view was stunning! Very friendly team, great cleanliness, great professionalism.
    Sergio Leon
    es

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018

    Calm and nice view

    Everything perfect
    Location and staff
    Joanna
    id

    Review score

    9.2
    27 April 2018

    excellent value for money as we already got a good deal online and then were upgraded to pool view

    We found it odd that there was a window in the door to the bathroom as you could see each other on the toilet... so we had to put up a sarong to cover the window. We can't understand why this is not just a normal door
    The pool view room we had was amazing and we had the pool all to ourselves- with views out over the rice fields
    Lorna
    nl

    Review score

    10
    25 April 2018

    Peaceful and beautiful

    Nothing!
    Everything. My parents had the room with the view on the rice fields. You can sit there with your family. As a couple it’s very romantic! The other rooms were also very good. It was so peaceful and nice! You can relax after your trip!!! Everything looks good and they take good care of the place. (See pictures) They have a menu card so you can order food. They will bring it to you, food was good. Also the breakfast. A lot of chooses. We rent scooters, the area was also nice to drive through. You can see waterfalls and beautiful nature. Big credits to the staff! We highly recommend this place!
    Dragana Uzur
    rs

    Review score

    9.6
    21 April 2018

    The great host

    They should change towels more often
    Nice and comfortable bed. Excellent food and nice pool
    Diana Guilias
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    20 April 2018
    The cleaningness could be better, the room said to include mini kitchen (fridge, kettle, etc) it did not. it also said it would include free airport shuttle, I had to pay for it, free ubud centre trips, I haven't even been ofered when I was catching transport form the hotel every day. Welcome drink, never had it, and some other things that say to be included and are not. I there are better places for the same price in the area.
    The property is in a beautiful location, Ubud is charming and helps you feel in retriet mode. The room was decent, had a nice big bed and the pool was nice.
    Adéla
    cz

    Review score

    9.6
    16 April 2018

    Perfect

    maybe the breakfast could be a bit bigger (some bread with eggs) but nothing to complain.
    Amazing villa facing the pool and rice fields, spotless, calm, quiet with nice breakfast. The staff was very welcoming and helpful.
    Lucas
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    15 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Audrie64
    np

    Review score

    9.6
    12 April 2018

    Amazing

    The room was amazing, and the quietness of the location was just what I was looking for. Breakfast is very good, the swimming pool just in front of my room was perfect.
    feroz
    bd

    Review score

    7.1
    31 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michiko
    jp

    Review score

    8.8
    22 March 2018

    Awesome!

    The owner was really kind!
    Soufiane
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    3 March 2018

    Very beautiful cottage with a great view on rice fields, nice staff and tasty food

    Not easy to access
    Hospitality, Service, very welcoming
    Dhea Marvel Susilo
    id

    Review score

    9.2
    2 March 2018

    Amazing. Keep it up.

    All the staff made sure I had the best stay there. They were really helping and accommodating. The place was as great as I expected. The view and facilities are perfect.
    Maris
    ee

    Review score

    8.3
    28 February 2018
    If to stay longer than 2 days, then breakfast comes boring. Second house is too close and share same outdoor pool. This is not comfortable at all, if they play their music, etc.
    Very friendly staff. Countryside feeling. Bath in outdoor was cool.
    OSMAN
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    30 May 2018

    Great valie for the money, not too happy with location

    Location is a bit too isolated and streets to the hotel not paved. Scary to get there at night.... some lighting on the road to the hotel would help alot
    Nice rooms, great staff
    Karoliese
    tw

    Review score

    10
    7 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews